A Speechless Girl in Gaza

Gaza is now witnessing difficult moments! I live at Shijaeya, to the east of Gaza City. My region would be the first to be hit in any Israeli invasion. 3 days ago, 6 civilians were murdered and around 40 were injured in my region. Today, the same numbers were murdered but it seems the injuries will be more

I had 2 sleepless nights lacking the ability to focus, study, or even sleep. At 2:00 am last night, I was still up relaxing after my little sisters had managed to go to sleep. Half an hour after sleeping, a house was targeted in the street where I live.

At that moment, my little 8-year-old sister woke up and started running and screaming “mama, mama, mama!”
Hugging and trying to calm her down, “Be strong!”, I said

Just minutes ago, What I have just witnessed in my own eyes is indescribable! 2 martyrs, a river of blood, people crowding and running everywhere, ambulances, press, & the red is the color! One of the girls who was with me seeing the Israeli rocket when it hit next to us became speechless! She couldn’t neither speak nor walk! Trying to calm her down, I was helping her to walk and I was hoping to calm her by saying the only thing that came to my mind: “this is our fate; we should be as steadfast as we can. Palestine needs sacrifice to be free”
It was a long way and she still unable to speak. We had to stop many times because she couldn’t walk and her body was shaking uncontrollably. It was so difficult to find a car so that we can reach her home quickly. Every five minute, we heard a new bomb which made her shout in the street

The way she is standing speechlessly, how her body is shaking led me to cry from inside. I pray on my every step that we can reach home and she can speak again
.After walking for half an hour, we found a car
The girl was still crying and hugging me. Her face is still on my mind. Remembering her, I can’t but cry! We finally reached her home. She saw her mother, hugging her, starting crying and shouting, “this is unfair
The moment I was in the car to my home to the east of Gaza City border, 5 new bombs were hitting places just by the border! I reached my house and I see my little sister crying! My God, what I should do in this situation except being steadfast! We will never give up

23 responses to “A Speechless Girl in Gaza

  1. Nobody should have to witness these murders on a daily basis. We supposedly live in a civilised world, but we look on while Israel continues this holocaust.

    • I would love to understand that. How is this justified? As you stated it is “holocaust”! “God’s chosen people”….God would not chose a people to commit such heinous crimes against innocent people.

  2. Hi, I am from Chile. I’ve been following the news from Gaza. It makes me sick, it makes me sad, I think its so unfair, why do I have to be so comfortable in my home while this happens? why dont I have the military power to help Gaza? why dont I have the capacity to protect Gazans, to protect the children?

    I feel so impotent that no matter what I do nor what I dont do, this criminal, satanic operation will go on.

    so I denounce Israhell, I post the pictures, I post the comments, yet most people in my country dont seem to mind, sadly they dont want to know about war in a distant country.

    My dear Gaza friends, if there was something bigger I could do, I’d do it.

    Right now I can tell you that there are people like me, watching this and feeling impotent, but we will not forget and we will not be decieved by mainstream zionist media.

    But most important, God is watching, he is the only one who can make real justice and I beg God that none of this will be in vain, that zionism and israhell will recieve in return 1million times what has done to Palestine.

    Keep on strong, I love you!

  3. Thanks for sharing with us your harrowing ordeal of the Israeli terrorism

  4. Just stop shooting.

  5. Pingback: Today in Gaza « Freedom to Palestine

  6. I am Isaeli and I am so sorry for what you are enduring. I can’t imagine how terrifying it must be. I pray for peace and good government.. And I pray you and your family are kept safe.

  7. Mohammad Lokman Nur Al-Hakim

    Salam…by the name of Allah,to read ur story make me feel how strong u are. I may not be at your situation but i can feel it as a muslim family,it make me cry thinking about this,when u said to the girl “this is our fate” make me feel that u such a girl that Allah choosen to be at jannah,insyaAllah. Im from Malaysia and i pray everyday for palestine,israel may kill the people but not islam,Allah will always be with us,be strong,be tough,may Allah give all palestinians and syrian the peace,harmony and happiness that all muslims should have…Ameen

  8. My heart hurts for all of you. I wish such senseless acts would stop. No child should have to go through that. I have a 3 year old daughter and I imagined her while reading your post. God bless you and your people.

  9. can we repost at mondoweiss? please let us know annie@mondoweiss.net or @anniefofani

  10. Malaka and all the brave people in Gaza. We are telling the world about Israeli warcrimes..
    We will support you for ever more!!!

  11. No child should have to deal with this. Ask yourself, are there children on the other side going through the same thing? 12,000 rockets in the past few years. What does firing these rockets at civilians do for you and that child in Gaza? It’s simple, I remember a time when no one fired from Gaza or to Gaza. No rockets from Gaza, no Israeli fire in return.

    Let us know when one person, even just one, stands in front of the offices of Islamic Jihad and protests their firing of rockets.

  12. Dear Malaka — we hold you in our thoughts & prayers — with much grief & guilt that we American citizens are not yet able to stop the military aid to Israel that is committing war crimes. In my Presbyterian church, we struggle to demand Congress to stop this aid & we will march in protest this weekend. I salute your courage. Betsy

  13. It’s really a cool and useful piece of information. I am glad that you just shared this helpful information with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  14. Allah bless you..be strong!

  15. Stay safe I pray ! This has nothing to do with being muslim, christian or jew…this is madness. Ther are lots and lots of muslims, christians, jews, buddhists, behind you all. We are all human beings in the first place. You deserve to be safe in your own houses !! Like most of the rest of the world. I am thinking about you !!!

  16. May Allah Make it easy for you. it makes us so sad, living here safe and comfortable in our homes while our muslim brothers and sisters are suffering like this. Always in our thoughts and prayers. Be strong. Allah maakum. sending u our love x

  17. Dear sis, No words to say… I am sure no words could wipe away the terror and ordeal you are in. Living in all comfort, freedom and safety, I may not even be able to imagine what you all are really in. Always, you all (all innocent people in Gaza) are in my duas… May God make everything easy for you!

  18. Reblogged this on Stay strong, beautiful. ♥ and commented:
    This is so heartbreaking. So glad there’s been a ceasefire, but honestly, this probably will start again. Pray for Gaza. ♥

  19. Pingback: Life under Israeli air strikes: stories from two young Palestinians in Gaza

  20. I simply want to tell you that I’m all new to blogging and definitely savored your website. Very likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You amazingly come with remarkable posts. Thanks for sharing your blog.

Leave a Reply

